Skip to content

South Africa vs Australia Live Score, 1st ODI: AUS seven down while chasing 223-run target

Quinton de Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma (w), Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, and Lungi Ngidi make up the South African starting XI.

David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh (captain), Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Alex Carey (witness), Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, and Adam Zampa make up Australia's starting XI.

Australia and South Africa finished the three T20I matches, which saw the visitors blank the host team 3-0, before starting the five-match ODI series in Bloemfontein.

Prior to the World Cup in India, this will be the final ODI series for South Africa.


Daniel Jack

For Daniel, journalism is a way of life. He lives and breathes art and anything even remotely related to it. Politics, Cinema, books, music, fashion are a part of his lifestyle.